top of page

John Lewis masterclass

When I was still in Slovakia I was thinking: Am I doing the right thing? I don´t know if I want to go to England anymore, study and talk in English all the time, be far away from home, family and friends. But today I know I've done the best decision ever.

Yeah, maybe I still make many mistakes when I talk and I know my English is not perfect, but it will improve. I just need time.

It's Freshers week here in Sunderland, which means many parties and events we get to attend, but we’ve also been introduced to the course as such and got the basic information on what it’s about.

Today we went to Newcastle and had a masterclass in John Lewis. I can say I've never experienced anything even similar to this. It was like a presentation about John Lewis and then we had to pick a few items and style them. It was really inspiring experience. My classmates picked so many beautiful clothes. I chose this outfit which I absolutely love.

You don´t have to wear only dark clothes in winter! Don´t be afraid to combine different textures and colours.

Oasis Leather jacket with fur collar – 60£ Schotch & Soda jumper – 94,95£ Oasis high waisted skinny jeans – 40£ John Lewis Multi plaid bucle scarf – 35£ John Lewis Chunky Lovely Pom Beanie – 20£ John Lewis crossbody bag - 29£


bottom of page